LEGO vs. Mega Bloks

I was recently grounded from LEGOs. So now I can only stare at my shelves imagining the LEGOs building something. That’s what I DID do, but then I discovered that I still have some Mega Bloks in my drawer from relatives who don’t know much about LEGOs. So now I will do a comparason.
Since I can’t use my LEGOs in the comparason, I can only use Mega Bloks, but I DO have a vivid picture of Emmet’s minifig stored in my brain.
I built a little speeder thing, but the figures couldn’t sit in it. I added stuff to the bottom to make it a throne instead, but the figures still had trouble sitting down.
On to the bricks. Mega Bloks have their logo printed in bold on their bricks. On 1 by (…) bricks, every two knobs have their big bulky logo, while with the same type of bricks in LEGO have a logo that is hardly visible on every knob. On anything larger than 1 by (…)’s the Mega Bloks have even larger logos in the parts of the brick where a stud can fit Inbetween 4 knobs, while LEGO has theirs small and on the knobs.
FIGURES! Mega Bloks figs have severel points of articulation. (Some of which are useless) and are painted instead of printed. They must have hired the worst painters the could, because this Halo dude has gold not only on his mask, but also on his ear. LEGO is quick to call back bricks that have bad printing or a messed up face. Minifigures can also stick to their chairs, while mega figures will slip and slide out of their seats.
Price. Most people say Mega Bloks win this category, but for the cruddy quality you get with Mega Bloks, LEGO wins again.
In the end. LEGOs beat Mega Bloks all-around.

5 thoughts on “LEGO vs. Mega Bloks

Feel free to comment nicely. Please go to the About/Rules page before commenting for your first time. Keep calm and don't be a Harvey.

